Brexit: MP’s reject May’s ‘deadline day proposal’

Today, 29 March 2019, was the original deadline for the government to deliver Brexit.

Instead, another series of votes took place with MPs again failing to agree on the UK’s future, and its relationship with the European Union.

MPs rejected the latest vote, 344 voted ‘no’, 286 voted ‘yes’, on Theresa May’s latest proposal, despite her offer to resign should the proposals be passed.

This latest vote means the UK is now set to leave with the EU with ‘no deal‘ on the 12 April 2019, unless a new extension can be negotiated.

Published on LSJ News: (audio can be found at this link)

by Tom McBeth


%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close